Icon Center?

Post Reply
jrandom
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 9:10 pm

Icon Center?

Post by jrandom »

Hi Matt,

The beta version didn't have the cool icon but it was created at z-axis 0.0 the new one seems to be centered.

Is it possible to get the pivot at the base of the icon on creation instead (or at least a checkbox to do so)? Just seems a bit odd when I bring them to world center and half of it resides below ground plane.

Oh and possibly an Active Segment option under cache creation would be a handy addition. :)

Thanks,
John
particle mechanic
boomer
Site Admin
Posts: 275
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:03 pm

Post by boomer »

Hey John,

Yeah, the icon was a last minute addition. I'll look into moving the Z axis in the next point release.

In terms of your feature request, are you asking for an option to use the active time segment as an option for recording the cache?

Thanks,
Mathew Kaustinen
Boomer Labs
jrandom
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 9:10 pm

Post by jrandom »

Great, thanks Matt :)

About the Active Time Segment, yes exactly, lol, I don't know how many times I have cached something out that was only 100 frames long on accident. You think I would have figured it by now.

Or if anything, the duration just defaulted to the scenes current duration when you create the supermesher.

-John
particle mechanic
Post Reply